Chuncheon Unexpected

With the light coming from the window, I woke up before my alarm starts to ring. I was supposed to wake up at 5:30am to head to Ichon subway station atleast before 7am, and I thought I was late. As I check the time in my phone, I wasn’t. My foot brought me to the station on time but with an empty stomach, so I contacted my friend to meet me near the station’s convenience store. I was smiling, I was excited and ready to walk and sightsee. We promised to wear skirts atleast even though we are not the girly type of girls.

We proceeded on buying the tickets. From Ichon station, a single journey ticket could be bought going to Chuncheon station. From Ichon station in Seoul it costs 3,600won for a ticket going to Chuncheon.Processed with VSCO with  preset

We started our journey and enjoyed chatting endlessly till we arrive in Chuncheon station like a bullet(nahh…just my exaggeration, it took us almost 2 hours to reach Chuncheon).

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

We headed to the Tourist Information Center to ask where to avail of the City Tour. And they gladly explained every detail in English.

Processed with VSCO with c1 presetProcessed with VSCO with c1 presetProcessed with VSCO with f2 preset

As we were early, we had to wait under the scorching sun but it never bothered us. Seeing the colorful Chuncheon City Tour bus assured us that we are on a colorful journey on that day.

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

The City Tour Bus tickets could be bought when you hop on the bus. There are three courses to choose from:

캡z처

s캡처캡s처

When I saw that the Course A includes the Jade Garden, I immediately suggested it. hihi

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

 

So yeah, we ended up taking the Course A. And I am just so happy..haha Why? Coz some of my favorite dramas were filmed there.ㅋㅋㅋ The City Tour Bus pass only costs 5,000won and here is the list of each of the destinations in each Chuncheon City Course with its schedules.

Processed with VSCO with  preset

And here is the Course A that we have chosen:

PicsArt_06-09-12.16.34

The Highlights of our City Tour were in Deungseon Falls, Jade Garden and Myeongdong Romantic Street.

Ofcourse, I didn’t forget to do a #Jeansparodies in Jade Garden. I parodied Song Hye Gyo in a scene in the drama ‘That Winter The Wind Blows’.PicsArt_06-09-08.29.09

 

Deungseon Falls

 

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

Processed with VSCO with c1 presetProcessed with VSCO with f2 preset

Processed with VSCO with  preset

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

Jade Garden

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

Processed with VSCO with c1 presetProcessed with VSCO with c1 presetProcessed with VSCO with c1 presetProcessed with VSCO with  presetProcessed with VSCO with c1 presetProcessed with VSCO with c1 presetProcessed with VSCO with c1 presetProcessed with VSCO with c1 presetProcessed with VSCO with  presetProcessed with VSCO with c1 presetProcessed with VSCO with c1 preset

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

 

Myeongdong Romantic Street

Processed with VSCO with c1 presetProcessed with VSCO with  presetProcessed with VSCO with c1 presetProcessed with VSCO with f2 presetProcessed with VSCO with c1 preset20170604_165439

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

Watch our fun and colorful journey as #WanderBesties go hop and off the Chuncheon City Tour Bus. 🙂

Little time  but so awesome place. The calm ambiance and the beautiful nature make me want to go back and have a tour again in Chuncheon.

Leave a Reply

