Jeju Travel Preparation Guide

I try to sheer away on sounding like the typical blogger (not that there’s something wrong with it), I just want to be a travel story-teller who inspires others to explore Korea without exaggerations and sounding like I am shamelessly plugging.haha If that even makes sense. lol

Two of my closest friends had gone to Jeju because of their admiration for Bigbang. They shared to me their photos and I was so happy for them. I plan on going too someday but I told myself , I gotta wait first cuz a student like me cannot still afford to.lol Having joined as a Wow Korea supporter made me a happy little kid with a heart jumping in joy every time our tours are coming up. And one fine day, our Manager sent a message that the next destination is gonna be very Interesting. …Wait?! What?!! Interesting?…Hmmmm…I am reserving and not having my hopes up, but maybe, maybe he meant we’re gonna travel far…Far?…Ahmmmm…by plane? Then it could probably be Busan or Jeju, right?Haha

Just hours after my final exam, I rushed to the express bus terminal to Seoul, at the early morning before even the sun rises, I got up & my foot brought me to Gimpo airport. Yep! Gimpo Airport, and I’m gonna travel by plane to Jeju!!!! ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚

HOW TO GO TO JEJU..

Usually, if you are already in Korea or if you have reached Korea from your country, you can book a flight with Asiana Airlines, Jeju Air or Korean Air. Flight fares can rage from 50,000 Won per way (below during not so peak seasons) but can reach to more or less 100,000Won on peak seasons.

asiana

jeju

kr

 

Ofcourse sometimes, travelling by plane can be out of your budget, other options are through bus, through train & by ferry. Travelling to Jeju by bus, go to Mokpo/Wando/Incheon/Busan and take the ferry going to Jeju from the ports in these places. You may also prefer to travel through train to Busan or train to Mokpo then ride the ferry from there. Fares can vary based on what route you are most comfortable with. But fare ranges can be also more or less 50,000Won per way.

ACCOMMODATION

Long days of travels can be exhausting and we also look forward on having good accommodations where we could feel the Jeju vibe. The accommodations which we had were the Yangtte Farm and Pension & the Playce Jeju Camp (check my short video in the IG of the feel while we were in the said farm & pension. I will also be uploading a more detailed video about these awesome places in my youtube:ย https://www.youtube.com/user/SGYG123 ๐Ÿ™‚

Yangtte Farm & Pension could be booked through Booking.com:ย Yangtte Farm & Pensionย .Deluxe Family Rooms can range from 130,000won to 160,000won depending on available promos in Booking.com.

And the super cool hotel, Playce Camp Jeju could be booked through their website:ย http://playcegroup.com/ ย or through Booking.com:ย goo.gl/wDjcKR ย .ย Standard Twin rooms (bunkbed) can range from 60,000Won to 80,000Won depending on the promos of the periods.

Processed with VSCO with  preset

photo taken by: Robin Guevarra

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

I will post a more detailed review of these two accommodations in the days to come ๐Ÿ™‚

 

TRANSPORTATION IN JEJU

Getting to the tourist destinations in Jeju can be challenging due to the distance from one spot to another.

For the 1st & 3rd day in Jeju, we rode a bus and we were brought to the destinations in no time. But we tried the rental car service during the 2nd day.

The rain stopped, we were eleven in the group who were assigned for the rental car service, and we had our music ready for the long drive. Availing the rental car is the highly-recommended way of transpo in Jeju. Buses, taxis and even motorcycles could be options too. As many had said from friends’ experiences, the waiting time for public buses which passes by in each hour, can be a waste of your precious time in Jeju. Check each details of each transpo option in these sites:ย Jeju Transpo – Trazyย  orย Jeju Transpo – VisitKorea.comย . GD songs, random English songs for our non-Korean speaking friends and Blackpink songs, these filled the air while our Manager painstakingly brought us to every destination that we ourselves chose.

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

So probably now, you are asking in your mind, then where did we go to? What were the spots in Jeju that we chose? What was the course of our 3-Day Jeju Trip? Yep, I will discuss it in the next blog post as I don’t wanna overwhelm you with a very long article. haha ๐Ÿ™‚

 

One thought on “Jeju Travel Preparation Guide

Leave a Reply

